Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
SharePoint

Skip Navigation LinksTraining-Conferences

​​​​​​Additional State and Local Training/Conferences

  • ​16th Child, Adolescent and Young Adult Services Annual Conference Register Now to Attend; to view Agenda & Workshops
    Integrating Clinical Intervention Within A Behavioral Health Approach
    Date: Tuesday, ​March 10, 2020
    Location: Martin's West, Baltimore MD
    Contact Person: Caroline Jones, cjones@maryland.gov 
    Conference Fee: $55​​
  • Behavioral Health Administration Annual Conference 
    Date: Wednesday, May 6, 2020​​
    Location: Martin's West, Baltimore, MD
    Contact Person: Sherrie Noonan, sherrie.noonan@maryland.gov​  ​​
    Conference Fee: $95; Student rate: $55 (limited seating)​​
  • The Behavioral Health Administration’s Sixth Annual Peer Summit
    Date: Wednesday, May 13 and Thursday, May 14, 2020
    Location: Maritime Conference Center, 692 Maritime Boulevard, Linthicum Heights MD 21090
    Contact Person: Adelaide Weber, adelaide.weber@maryland.gov 
  • TBI and Older Adults Conference
    Date: Tuesday, May 19, 2020
    Location: Har Sinai-Iheb Shalom Congregation, 7310 Park Heights Avenue, Baltimore MD 21208
    Contact Person: Stefani Odea, stefani.odea@maryland.gov
    Conference Fee: $55
  • 2020 Annual Women's Conference
    Date: June 18, 2020
    Location: Har Sinai-Oheb Shalom Congregation, 7310 Park Heights Avenue, Baltimore, MD 21208
    Contact Person: Suzette Tucker, suzette.tucker@maryland.gov
    Conference Fee: $55
  • SOAR Symposoum
    Date: Tuesday, June 23, 2020
    Location: The Meeting House, 5885 Robert Oliver Place, Columbia, MD 21045
    Contact Person: Priya Arokiaswamy, priya.arokiaswamy@maryland.gov
    Conference Fee: $55
  • 2020 Cultural and Linguistic Competency Seminar​  ​
    Date: Wednesday, June 24, 2020
    Location: The Meeting House, 5885 Robert Oliver Place, Columbia MD 21045
    Contact Person: Tsegereda Assebe, 410-402-8485, tsegereda.assebe@maryland.gov​
    Conference Fee: $55
  • Maryland's 31st Annual Suicide Prevention Conference ​   
    Date:  Wednesday, October 7, 2020​
    Location: Martin's West, Baltimore MD
    Contact: mdh.suicideprevention@maryland.gov  
    Any questions related to payment contact: Monay Walton, mwalton@som.umaryland.edu   
    ​​Conference Fee: $95​; Student rate: $55


NOTE:


Not all conference/trainings are sponsored by University of Maryland, Training Center.  Please see contact information.​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​